Texas Constitutional Carry
HB 1927, Constitutional Carry became effective September 1, 2021. Constitutional Carry (permitless) course will cover what you need to know to carry legally and safely in Texas without a License to Carry. Carrying without a LTC has rules, restrictions and regulations that are NOT the same as for those with a license to carry. Not knowing the law is not an excuse. This is not a License to Carry course, and does not replace the LTC program. License to carry holders have less restrictions. Find more info here.
There are a significant number of laws that most people don’t know about that could get YOU in trouble. This course was developed to teach the laws, requirements and restrictions that come with constitutional carry. After taking the course you will be able to carry with the peace of mind that comes from knowing the laws.
Individual responsibility is a MUST. We recommend students learn the laws along with handgun use and safety. There are individuals that can legally purchase a firearm; however, they may not qualify to carry under LTC or constitutional carry. Texas added eligibility restrictions and increased the penalties for individuals who carry and do not meet the requirements. It’s important that you understand and know these laws and restrictions. We break down all the laws so they are easy to understand. Start carrying with confidence today!
Texas Constitutional Carry Course covers:
–Constitutional carry laws
–Legal requirements to carry without a LTC
–Off limit places
–Basic handgun use and safety instructions
–Eligibility requirements for permitless carry in Texas
–Deescalation of force
–Interaction with law enforcement
–Use of force
Handgun use, safety and range instruction:
- Basic handgun use and safety
- Loading and unloading
- Sight alignment
- Breathing control
- Trigger prep
- Follow through
- Eye dominance
- Basic range commands
- 20 shots at 3 yards
- 20 shots at 7 yards
- 10 shots at 15 yards
By completing this course of fire, you’ll also be completing the range qualification portion of the License to Carry course. A LTC100 certificate will be issued and can be used if you wish to obtain your LTC within two years of taking this course.
What to bring to the LTC class:
- Semi-automatic handgun or a revolver (any caliber), unloaded and in a box, case or bag.
- One box with 50 rounds of ammunition
- Baseball Cap or hat
- Safety, prescription or sun glasses
- Hearing protection (earplugs or earmuffs)
- Footwear that covers both feet entirely
- No low cut or “V” neck shirts
- Hand towel
Handgun rentals are available for $25, and include 50 rounds of ammunition.
Eye and ear protection are available upon request.
NO RELOADED, HAND LOADED or SURPLUS AMMUNITION ALLOWED. Use commercial ammunition only.
Cost per student $50